Our Reviews

Keystone Builders Roofing & Restoration IconKeystone Builders Roofing & Restoration

11670 Fountains Drive Suite 200, Maple Grove

4.9 209 reviews

  • Avatar Jeffery Robinson ★★★★★ a week ago
    Excellent customer service, prompt communication, attentive to our wants and the list goes on. Mitch was open, honest, and at the ready. Mike and his crew built on Mitch's great service. The roof install went smoothly. They were on … More it. And the cleanup was like they were never there. Best experience we've had working with a contractor from beginning to end.
  • Avatar Vicky Osborn ★★★★★ a month ago
    I would highly recommend Keystone builders for your siding and roofing needs. Cam did an amazing job at keeping me Up-to-date on the project and worked diligently with the insurance company to get my claim filed, That was not an easy task … More 😀. I want to give a shout out to the team that handled the roof and the siding they did amazing job from start to finish, they were efficient and it looks amazing!! Highly recommend!!!
  • Avatar samantha Dahling ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I would definitely recommend Keystone to anyone looking for a reputable company that will handle every last detail from start to finish. I cannot say enough about my experience with Brandon and Mike. They are both very professional, knowledgeable … More and experienced. All of my questions were answered immediately and thoroughly and my house looks gorgeous!! Brandon did an excellent job working with my insurance company, which I will admit was more than a little difficult at times. Mike’s proficiency of his job and craft are outstanding and I cannot say enough about him. They really came through for me and I could not appreciate it more! I definitely recommend this company because not only will they do a fantastic job but they are honest, trustworthy and reliable. I could not be happier!
  • Avatar Jeff Blanch ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Stephen Wright has to be the best roof contractor out there. Even my insurance person said he went the extra mile and really knows his job well. My roof was 20 years old and slightly damaged by hail, and my insurance covered it all. I had … More him have some gutters installed as well, and they were very high quality for a great price. The quality of the job they did was outstanding. I do a lot of gardening and yard work, and this job was first thing in the spring. I found nothing. No nails, no pieces of roofing, nothing. He came over many times to get the roof appraised, work with the insurance company,over see the crews, and back again to make sure it was done to my expectations. Then, he reminded me to call them if anything goes wrong for the next ten years because they will come back and fix it for free. I couldn't be more fortunate to be able to work with Stephen Wright. Highly recommended!!
  • Avatar Scott Gareis ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    I'm not much of a review guy, but in extreme cases, both good or bad, I make an exception. Today is an exception for the good. Randy was recommended by my dad after his house was hit by hail. My dad is pretty picky, so I gave them … More a try after my house was hit. Randy and his team have been nothing but professional with fantastic work. Always making sure the customer is happy. It took a year and a half fighting with my insurance. But together, we got it done. I highly recommend Randy and Keystone and will most definitely be using them again if needed.
  • Avatar Kevin Stenholm ★★★★★ a month ago
    Cam was our contact for Keystone with our roofing and siding project. Every step of the way went smoothly with no problems. He was always there to answer any questions, and was very courteous and polite. I highly recommend Cam with Keystone … More Builders for your project!!
  • Avatar Julie Barich ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    We thoroughly enjoyed working with Stephen Wright! He went the extra mile to make sure we got what we deserved. He kept us in the loop through the whole process. He answered all of our questions in a very timely manner. Stephen stopped … More by numerous times while the work was being completed to make sure everything was as it should be. He’s a true professional who knows his stuff. We love our new roof and siding. Thanks Stephen!
  • Avatar Shawn B ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    We had an amazing experience with Keystone Builders. From start to finish, our contractor, Jason, was professional, extremely responsive, and down to earth. He was easy to work with and answered all questions thoroughly. On the day of our … More re-shingle, we had the pleasure of working with Juan (Project Manager). Juan was professional, thorough (we got a whole gallery of pictures), and went the extra mile to figure out and fix a leak issue we noticed in one of our bedrooms. We highly recommend Keystone Builders for your next project!
  • Avatar Ryan Wilson ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I couldn’t be more pleased with the job Keystone Builders did. Jared the sales manager for my roof replacement was always accessible and walked me through the insurance process from start to finish. He had great recommendations on the … More product I ended up going with and some additional problem areas with my chimney that needed attention. Juan the site manager for the job was here through the entire job. He followed up with me through out the day, explained what the crew was doing and answered any and all questions I had. He was professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with. Finally, Nelson and his crew tore into this roof just before 6:30am. Had the shingles and old paper off by 8, upgraded felt, water and ice protection on by 10 and the roof shingled perfectly by 1. What a hard working professional crew. I would recommended Keystone to anyone thinking about getting a roof. Give them a call.
  • Avatar Tomm Zappa ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    If you need a new roof done, and you want quality and reliability, I would highly recommend Keystone Builders. These folks were AWESOME to work with. From the initial consultation to completion, they were spot on!! Jason and Juan were amazing … More to work with. The entire project was completed in just a day. Neat and tidy as well. Thank you, all!
  • Avatar Tina L Nelson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Alan, Mike, and all the guys were great to do business with! They worked with our insurance company so we didn't have to do much. On go day, the crew was there on time and got right to work. Everything was right on schedule with expectations … More fulfilled with no surprises. They also did a great job at clean-up so we didn't have to worry about nails. We highly recommend Keystone for your roofing needs. Would definitely use them again😊
  • Avatar Dan & Jamie Dan & Jamie ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    If I could give more than 5 stars I would! Keystone Builders was amazing to work with from start to finish! Our home got a full makeover from top to bottom, and they executed the process seamlessly. Communication was top notch: Jason was … More awesome to work with, he was always quick to answer our endless questions, and always kept us up to date on the process. Additional shout-outs go out to Jay, Ryan, Mike and Juan on our roof! Our house looks brand new thanks to that crew!
  • Avatar Shari Johnson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I had an excellent experience with Keystone Builders in replacing my roof, after hail damage. From beginning to end Brandon worked through the insurance process with me, managed and coordinated the whole job, the roofers worked nonstop … More to complete the task in a day, gutter guys did a great job and Mike, their go to guy for whatever needs to be done, did the inside trim work around the replaced skylight, to successfully complete the job. I highly recommend this company and the people working there...they have a great work ethic, and that's hard to find these days.
  • Avatar Amy Brown ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    We appreciated working with Mitch Lauer and the Keystone Team. Mitch answered all of our questions thoroughly and promptly. And he's just a super friendly guy.
    We are the talk of the neighborhood. Our house looks beautiful. Neighbors
    … More keep stopping by to tell us (and the crew working on the house) how much they love our new siding and roof.
    If you are considering replacing your roof or siding, reach out to Mitch.
  • Avatar Chris Breister ★★★★★ 6 months ago
    I rarely if ever write reviews but felt it was worth it to let others know how nice it was working with Mitch Lauer and Keystone Builders. Start to finish I was impressed with their communication and quality of work. Highly recommend this … More company. Big shout out to the roofers! They not only covered my landscape to protect my flower beds from falling debris they also took the time and care to move the little porcelain figurines scattered about the plants. Then they returned them to same spots. Above and beyond expectations. Plus the roof looks fantastic!
  • Avatar Stephen Thelen ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    I was very satisfied with Keystone Builders from the beginning when my roof was evaluated, right up to the roofing installation. The day of installation went very smoothly. All my questions and concerns were addressed with professional … More attention and detail. After the installation, a very complete cleanup was conducted at the time and the morning following. The only negative I wish to report is that the roof was inspected May 2022 and the installation was not completed until August 2023, quite a long interval of time.
    I wish to offer special appreciation to the salesperson, Preston Skoog, who first evaluated my roof and was my contact throughout the process. I had many questions and requests throughout the process and Preston was always, without fail, completely prompt and responsive. Preston successfully negotiated all issues with the insurance company and there were no additional out of pocket expenses, besides the insurance deductible, as promised.
  • Avatar Kevin Zheng ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    After the 2022 storm caused hail damage to our properties, we decided to entrust the restoration to the capable hands of Keystone Builders. Throughout the entire process, their exceptional attention to detail and reliability were truly … More commendable. The repairs on my home were completed promptly, while maintaining an impeccable standard of quality. Collaborating with Brandon Acker, I was astounded by his dedication in handling all paperwork, insurance matters, and addressing any concerns that arose, going beyond expectations. The outstanding outcome of their work has not only left me satisfied but has also garnered praise from those I have recommended them to. Without a doubt, I intend to continue utilizing the services of Keystone Builders and confidently refer them to others. Their exceptional services come highly recommended!
  • Avatar Kim B. ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We had a very good experience with Keystone Roofing. They did an excellent job replacing our hail damaged roof, gutters, and skylight. Cameron, Ryan, and Mike were extremely responsive to our calls and questions. They also worked with the … More insurance adjusters, and supervised and inspected the work. The roofers, gutter installers, and the fellow that wrapped the windows were all professional and did a great job cleaning up. I would highly recommend them!
  • Avatar Bill Lynaugh ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Thanks to Preston who got our insurance claim rolling, to Ryan the production manager, Juan the on-site project manager and the crew. They did a fantastic job getting my new roof installed. They were all very easy to work with, accommodating … More and friendly. A very experienced roofing crew, a good group of guys. They did five houses on my block and none of my neighbors had one bad thing to say. I highly recommend keystone builders.
  • Avatar Vanessa Nelson ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I has a great experience with Keystone. I just had my roof replaced with them. Brandon was very helpful. He was very responsive working with my insurance company and communicated with me every step of the way. It’s nice to work with a company … More that provides great customer service along with great work.
  • Avatar Karen Ollie ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I am very content with the work done on my roof. Stephen Wright was referred to me by my neighbors. They had their roofing done and it looked fantastic. On the day of the restoration a gentleman buy the name Juan called to inform me that … More Stephen and him would be available if I needed to talk to anyone and they were going to be at the house all day. Juan and Stephen worked together to get the job done correctly and efficiently. Staying in contact with me throughout the process. Now I can't wait to see what they do to my siding. Keystone Builders and Stephen Wright , Juan and crew. I thank you.
  • Avatar Barb Atkins. ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We had a great experience with Mitch and Mike and the Keystone Builders crew that came to do our roof on 3 structures yesterday. Mitch was very helpful and courteous throughout the whole process. We love how the roofing crew handled everything … More from setting up to cleaning up. Very impressed with the job well done.
  • Avatar chuck ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Keystone roofing and restoration along with Jake Colestock our project manager did a great job installing a new roof. He was very responsive with any questions I had, and always got back to me immediately via text or phone call. Brought … More samples out when we requested, and even started the job earlier than expected. He was out there during the job making sure everything was to your satisfaction. They did an excellent job along with Juan the on-site foreman. We already recommended him to our daughter and one of our neighbors.
  • Avatar Ross Gustafson ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Great experience working with Keystone from beginning to end. Extremely helpful and responsive in working through insurance claims (hail damaged roof). Excellent selection of product. Installation of new roof was fast, efficient, and … More very well done. Crew doing the work was friendly and courteous. Clean up was perfect...I haven't found any left over nails, staples, or pieces of roof. I worked with Brandon Acker and he is outstanding. Highly recommend.
  • Avatar John Garceau ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Our experience with Keystone builders was outstanding. The crew that showed up to put the roof on were very fast but professional. They arrived about 7am and they were done clean up and all before noon. I was suprised to see that I figured … More it would be an all day job. The whole job was done in a very professional manner and our home is good as new. We are very happy with the results and would recommend this contractor to anyone needing work on their home.
  • Avatar Lindsey Olson ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Jared Pearson made the project so smooth, I felt like we barely had to do anything! He dealt with our insurance, even including extension letters and sorted everything out. I was really shocked at how easy they made this process. Juan was … More our project manager the day of the roof replacement who was also just as easy to communicate with and handled everything for us. Such a kind, hard working team who really knows what they are doing to make it easier for the customers. The roof looks great!
  • Avatar Shalou Her ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    Ron has been helping us through the roof process very knowledgeable and whatever he doesn’t know he gets the answer right away for us. Manger Ryan also very professional called us to follow up about our roof scheduling and Juan Soto project … More manager and his crew did an awesome job, they started 6am and finished our roof by 12 noon, we were worried about the nails on the ground but they did very well with the nails pickup. I would highest recommend Keystone Builders!
  • Avatar Melissa DeVries ★★★★★ a year ago
    Positive experience with Keystone Builders, they did a great job from start to finish on my roof and siding. I worked with Jake Colestock, and he was fantastic. He was very personable and responsive through the entire process. Highly … More recommend.
  • Avatar Corey Pearson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Keystone Builders did amazing work on our home! New house roof, siding, gutters, windows, doors, and our shop roof. The crews were professional and respectful. They showed up on time and did an amazing job! Their clean up was great. There … More was a very minor issue with excess caulking on one door and Jared, the salesperson was on top of it and had it fixed and looking beautiful immediately. Very happy and would recommend them to anyone!
  • Avatar Scott Weatherhead ★★★★★ a year ago
    I couldn’t be happier than my experience with Keystone Builders. I worked with Jesse and the communication I had from start to finish was always there. If I had a question he responded to me immediately. There were no surprises. Everything … More he told me was exactly how the process worked. They replaced my roof and did an amazing job. They had a crew of six people and they finished it in one day. I was impressed with was how complete their cleanup was. Each member of the team circled our house two or three times each just to make sure every scrap shingle or nail was picked up. I had a little to no contact with my insurance company because they took care of everything for me. Jesse was fantastic. He was professional, empathetic, and honest which is all a consumer is looking for. I would use this company on any home improvement project in the future!
  • Avatar Holly Schaude ★★★★★ a year ago
    We couldn't be happier that we worked with Keystone Builders for our roofing/siding/window hailstorm damage. They couldn't have been more professional. The insurance process journey was long and complex. We needed facts and detailed … More understanding of the process to secure the award for our claim. Keystone Builders' professionalism and detailed reporting provided us a narrative of facts that ultimately concluded with a win in the appraisal process. After that, they were with us every step of the way. Their workmanship in the construction phase went above and beyond. Many thanks to Randy and Joe. What a great team.
  • Avatar Casey DeVries ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had our roofing project completed last week. Jake was fantastic to work with and kept us informed every step of the way. The team was efficient and the roof looks great!
  • Avatar Matt Hilliard ★★★★★ a year ago
    Cameron and the Keystone team were great to work with. I knew nothing about the roofing and insurance process but Cameron helped me through everything. Foreman Mike and team were able to replace the whole roof and cleanup within 8 hours. … More They did a great job tarping off the house and cleaning up. I would recommend giving them a call.
  • Avatar Jack Halverson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jesse was professional and took care me every step of the way. He was there with me to meet with my insurance adjuster and offer his expertise to get the claim processed quickly. I received everything I wanted (roof, siding, and gutters) … More and would definitely recommend Keystone to anyone. There were a couple material delays which was the nature of the construction industry at the time but when the work began on the house the crew was fast, professional and cleaned up after themselves.I have no complaints; Jesse went above and beyond!
  • Avatar Katie Swanson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Joseph with Keystone Builders was more than helpful. I was having a lot of challenges working with my insurance company and Joseph helped not only with getting my roof replaced and covered by insurance but also was an advocate to replace … More our shed that had also been damaged. Joseph was quick to respond and walked me through each step of the process. I would highly recommend Joseph and his team at Keystone builders.
  • Avatar Andrea Lowen ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jesse and his crew are professional, courteous, and helpful. They get the job done and help take care of all the nuances without me having to worry about a thing. When my roof was completed it looked amazing and Jesse helped me design it … More and customize it the way I wanted. Thanks for all your help and making this process a smooth and pleasant one!!
  • Avatar Brad Sanderson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Jared and Joe were fantastic to work with! We had delays due to a shortage of materials and transportation due to the pandemic, however, Jared and Joe kept us informed and up to date on the progress. Jared and Joe and their entire crew … More were happy and upbeat during the whole project. It was fun to work with them, and their quality work made our siding a roofing project a positive experience!

Hire a Team of Roofing Professionals You Can Trust